Adobe releases the Adobe Media Player


Adobe just recently released a very cool new application called the Adobe Media Player. In this you can download and watch many TV shows from many different networks including CBS, MTV, The Food Network, and PBS. They also have on some very popular internet networks such as blip.tv. I have downloaded the Adobe Media Player, and it has a very nice modern look to it. In general this 1.0 version of the software is very stable, and works very well.

Now some of you might wonder, “Will it give some competition to iTunes?”. Well I personally don’t think it will because I don’t think that is the market Adobe is looking for, and I don’t think that Adobe will put music downloads on it.

If you would like to download this you can go to Adobe’s website at http://www.adobe.com and go to their products page. I would like to hear you opions about this. Is it a good choice that Adobe did this? What do you think Adobe is trying to do with it? Comments are always welcome, tell me what you think?

I am very excited to see where this will go, and see what Adobe can make out of this media player. If you would like to learn a little bit more you can go to Chris Pirillo’s site and he did a brief video on it.

