Operating System Hate, (Mac Side)


Everyone who uses a computer knows that there are two main operating systems, Mac OS X and Windows. The fight between the two has gone on for many years and will continue for a very long time. I have decided to write about the two sides and why they hate each other so much. This post will be based on the Mac side and the next will be the Windows side.

There are many reasons why Mac (or Apple) users hate Windows users or the operating system in general. The first reason which is also probably the biggest is viruses. Everyone knows that Windows will get more viruses than a Mac will. Windows users sometimes say that the only reason this is true is because Windows has more market share. I do believe this is a good point. But I would have to say that Apple is doing a better job with the viruses than Microsoft is.

Another reason why Mac users might hate Windows is Vista. Almost everyone in the computer industry knows that Vista was a Microsoft failure. I have a computer running Windows Vista, and I have to say that Vista is remarkably slower than XP was. Because people have been noticing this there have been a huge amount of people that have downgraded to XP. The Apple, Get a Mac ads have also displayed this Vista problem.

The last reason why I think Mac users hate Windows is Errors. Some of you might have seen the Get a Mac ad when PC has all of the errors on the cart. Well I have used Windows and I have gotten some crazy errors in my Windows days. This is a defiantly a big reason for some people who work in businesses, because they can’t have their computers have a fatal error in the middle of a job. Even normal casual computer users just thing these errors are annoying (I know I do). Even though Windows might have worse errors, Mac OS X has some errors too, so don’t think Mac OS X is the most amazing operating system is the best.

The Windows side should be out soon.

