6 Applications that I love


I thought I should share some applications that I love to use on my iPod touch. Currently I have 57 applications, but there are only about 6 that I really use everyday. These applications are not in any order.

Band- $9.99

This is an application that I really enjoy and use everyday. I think almost everyone knows what you do in this application because, it was shown at WWDC. This is one of the games for the iPhone that have a very high replay value. If your on a huge road trip and you are bored this is a great application to have because it rarley gets boring.

Facebook-FREE

This application so far is great. I know there are somethings that they could certainly improve on and add more features but I think it is a good start for Facebook on the iPhone. One feature that I was glad to see in it was chat. But there are numorous things they can add to this application. One of the big things that stands out to me is Groups. There is no support for groups what so ever, I hope they add this soon.

Twinkle- FREE

Twinkle has just recently come out, and I love it. For those of you that don’t know, it is a Twitter client. This is an application that I use all the time everyday. I have also used Twitterific for the iPhone and I think that Twinkle is better. If your looking for a Twitter application for your iPhone I would go with Twinkle.

Weather Bug- FREE

This is a great application, and it’s FREE! I wouldn’t pay for any application for the iPhone because this one is fabulous. The only thing that this could have that it doesn’t, is moving radar but that isn’t really needed.

Aqua Forest- $7.99

This is an app with a great replay value. This game is very hard to explain to people but it is a ton of fun. Everytime you play it you can do somethig new and different! This is another game that is great for road trips because it is so much fun and so entertaining. Chris Pirillo talked about it in one of his videos if you would like to see it.

AP Mobile News- FREE

If you want to know about any news that has recently happened this is a great application. The one thing that I really like about this news application is the ability to save and email stories. It is very easy to find the stories that you have saved and share them with others.

So what are your favorite applications? I would love to hear about them and check them out. If you have any feedback you can leave a comment or send me an email at gadgetsandtech@gmail.com