Should XM and Sirus Radio join?


There has been a lot of talk recently about XM Radio and Sirus Radio joining. I think there are some major pros and cons to them joining so it could be a good idea or a bad one.

The biggest con that I thought of was a monopoly. If there is no compition then XM and Sirus can raise the prices and no one will be able to do anything. I don’t see any other company that would give these two a challenge. Also, if these two companies join then there won’t be another choice if you don’t like their product. It is ethier thiers or nothing.

But there are good things that can come from the joining of these to companies. Obviously when you combine to companies usually their product become better. I think that XM and Sirus could make a great radio together. Both of their radios have things that the other should put in.

So, should XM and Sirus join? Personally I think that they should. Even though the prices might be a little but higher, we would still get a better product so it will be worth it. If they do join, I would look to buy a radio from them because there is never good music playing stations around where I live. So what do you think? Should XM and Sirus join? Why or why not? I would love to hear your opinions, feel free to leave a comment.

