Is Pc gaming dead?


I’m not sure if it’s just me but I really think PC gaming is dying, and very fast. I remember playing Call of Duty 2 online with so many other people, there were hundreds of servers you could play on. It was so much fun and I really enjoyed it, unitll I got my Xbox 360 last Christmas.

When I got my 360, it was the first gaming console that I actually played a lot. Before that I had a GameCube which really wasn’t that great. So right when I got it, I started playing Xbox Live. This was so fun because I could play with all of my friends. I think this is why people are moving away from PC gaming.

Sure you can use things like XFire to play with your friends but it won’t be near the experience that you would get with Xbox Live. Plus there are a lot more people on Xbox Live and PlayStation than on any PC game. The only game that is still really being played on the PC is World of Warcraft, and games like it.

I think all video games are really turning into mutiplayer games and playing with friends. So what do you think? Is PC gaming dying? Why or why not? Please leave a comment and tell me what you think!

